Welcome! Hope you see some artwork that pleases you, if not now, maybe next time…

Sketchbook exchange sketches

Now that our Flying Pictures Project is a little further down the road and everybody involved had already seen my first sketches posted on our blog FPP, AND since I don’t have much in the form of sketches to post here, AND I haven’t been around much, I thought it good to post my first sketches that were sent off in May. With my theme being “rainbow moments”, I took the first subjects that came into my view that gave me joy and this is what shaped the first two and half pages in my book that went off to Lindsay, and has just landed at Robyn.  So, four more stops, before it arrives back home.

Edited: To see Lindsay’s beautiful addition in oil pastel, see our Flying Pictures Project .

All sketches done in our handmade concertina sketchbooks with rotring pen, pencil and watercolour.

14 responses

  1. sandy

    Oh how I love your work, and oh how I would love to see this in person !!

    June 26, 2008 at 10:08 pm

  2. Sorry Sandy, I have it here right now and I’m not giving it up for at least a week! ;) Don’t you love that bike? As I said Ronell, it makes me imagine you pedalling off with artistic intent. :)

    June 26, 2008 at 10:16 pm

  3. lindsay816

    sniff sniff. I miss your book Ronell. How could anyone object to seeing this again!!

    June 26, 2008 at 11:04 pm

  4. lin

    Such incredible, wonderful sketches, Ronell!! What lucky ladies to have your work in their books!!!!!! BRAVA! I can’t chose a favorite — I LOVE THEM ALL!

    June 26, 2008 at 11:16 pm

  5. Bill Sharp

    Whimsical. It looks like a flying bike.

    June 27, 2008 at 12:24 am

  6. I love your painting style–always so loose and charming. I really like the things you included, too, like that faucet just makes me smile. Wonderful! Thanks for visiting my blog, too–I always enjoy a visit to yours.

    June 27, 2008 at 2:47 pm

  7. You know what’s really fun? Seeing that strong, straight ladder in among the squiggly, lovely Ronell lines.
    Xoxo,
    L

    June 27, 2008 at 2:59 pm

  8. These are just joyous, Ronell, so much character in every line and splash – what a wonderful – and whimsical, as Bill says, project this is…

    June 27, 2008 at 6:17 pm

  9. sniff! and I’ll be the last one to see it before tucking it in and sending it home!

    dying to see it in real life :>)

    June 27, 2008 at 8:18 pm

  10. These sketches are full of life and joy!!

    June 28, 2008 at 5:29 pm

  11. My, you’ve been busy… I love the sun-speckled look of these paintings…..and I especially love that ladder with the lanterns…. fabulouso!

    June 29, 2008 at 1:26 am

  12. Oh, I love these! There is something so charming about bicycles, isn’t there?

    June 29, 2008 at 8:57 am

  13. Beautiful. I absolutely love your painting style and the glorious colors you use. How do you do it?

    July 1, 2008 at 1:24 am

  14. gorgeous watercolours, so vibrant and fluid.
    This flying sketch book is a lovely idea

    July 3, 2008 at 9:53 am

Tthank you for your visit and comment, II appreciate it!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 543 other followers