Welcome! Hope you see some artwork that pleases you, if not now, maybe next time…

Sketching a coffee in Toulouse and marigolds at Coin Perdu – 4 & 5 May.

..a coffee in Toulouse yesterday while waiting for my daughter to go fit her wedding dress. – 4 May.

pen and watercolor in Daler and Rowney sketchbook, 25,4×17,8cm

Doing this sketching every day in May is meant to get me back on track. I’ve lost some concentration, my ability to observe and interpret instantaneously. the last few months I’ve been distracted by so many things and art got put onto the back burner. My sketches in May is not supposed to be beautiful work, but a program of work and exercises. Flowers are always a good way to sharpen the saw and by looking at my wonky, askew marigolds…I need a lot of that!

..wonky marigolds – 5 May..

7 responses

  1. Sue Pownall

    Even as a exercise – wonky or not- your flowers are amazing.

    May 5, 2012 at 7:00 pm

  2. I’m really enjoying your May sketches – full of life.What pen do you use?

    May 6, 2012 at 1:36 am

  3. You may feel you need exercising (and i know exactly what you mean) but honestly when looking at your sketches I always find them great!!!!!

    May 21, 2012 at 2:11 pm

  4. Ek lief al jou kunswerke!
    Ixx :)

    May 21, 2012 at 9:03 pm

  5. Your sketches always bring a smile to my face. I love your style.

    June 7, 2012 at 5:18 pm

  6. Boy! DO I understand that feeling! I need to do this as well! I love these! Keep it up !

    June 8, 2012 at 4:24 pm

  7. The marigolds are lovely and true-to-life – just like the tousled ones in my garden.

    June 9, 2012 at 11:47 pm

Tthank you for your visit and comment, II appreciate it!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 624 other followers