Welcome! Hope you see some artwork that pleases you, if not now, maybe next time…

Espelette chillies in charcoal and sanguine.

Without planning it, these experiments have turned into a series. As it is raining constantly outside, I have to dine my subjects inside. I started off with clementines(see post here) and today I grabbed the bunch of dried Espelette chillies hanging next to the stove.

…Espelette chillies in charcoal and sanguine, 50x 65cm…

piment d'espelettes 2358x3075-001

I started off in light vine charcoal, rubbed over slightly  with my hand to erase most of the lines and then went in with the sanguine. piment d'espelettes 2917x3641

The completed drawing. Using white conté stick, I added the last highlights/ details.

piment d'espelettes 3097x4400

…Close- up 1…

piment d'espelettes 3219x3313

…close-up 2…piment d'espelettes 4164x2955

6 responses

  1. Loving what your showing, and you’re back on track,, as I said yesterday..

    February 11, 2014 at 6:55 pm

  2. I love to see the process shots of an artwork coming together, very nice post.

    February 14, 2014 at 12:41 am

  3. Whilst I hope the rain stops for you soon, I’m enjoying this series.

    February 18, 2014 at 8:42 am

  4. I am enjoying catching up on your posts and wonderful experiments. I like this one of the chillies and the radishes below!

    February 25, 2014 at 11:24 pm

  5. Those chillies are very striking! You’ve managed to show their beautiful shiny colours

    February 27, 2014 at 3:37 pm

  6. Pingback: Wordpress Blog Post On Espelette Chillies In Charcoal And Sanguine. - Wordpress Blogs .NET

Tthank you for your visit and comment, II appreciate it!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 723 other followers